Best New Tracks: 6LACK, Miley Cyrus, Blxst and More

Best New Tracks: 6LACK, Miley Cyrus, Blxst and More


As the week in music comes to a close, HYPEBEAST has rounded up the best projects for the latest installment of Best New Tracks.

This week’s lineup is led by 6LACK, Miley Cyrus and Blxst, who each released “Talkback” and the projects Endless Summer Vacation and Just For Clarity 2, respectively. Also joining this week’s selection are offerings from Dende, Hit-Boy x Musiq Soulchild, Conway the Machine x Jae Skeese, Madlib x Talib Kweli and G Perico x DJ Drama.

6LACK – “Talkback”

6LACK preps to release his upcoming Since I Have A Lover with the newest single “Talkback,” which follows up last week’s release of the title track. Since I Have A Lover marks the artist’s first release in five years and drops Mach 24.

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

Miley Cyrus – Endless Summer Vacation

Miley Cyrus returns with her first studio album in three years, Endless Summer Vacation. Featuring guest appearances from Brandi Carlile on “Thousand Miles” and Sia on “Muddy Feet,” the 13-track record includes her No. 1 hit “Flowers” and its demo. Endless Summer Vacation hears Cyrus dissect her personal relationships and reflect on how it has affected her, running through the highs and lows and the love and heartbreak, which allowed her to grow stronger and more confident in the aftermath.

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

Blxst – Just For Clarity 2

Blxst follows up hi 2021 EP with Just For Clarity 2, which features Larry June, Roddy Ricch, Mustard and Terrace Martin. “Just For Clarity 2 is the second installment of a project I put together for my supporters to have an update of what’s going on in real time,” he said in a statement. “When I think of clarity, I think of being clear and getting straight to the point. It’s a moment for me to vent and be honest and transparent, which is a theme throughout the EP. I call it a flawless four pack because it’s intentionally short and sweet, but it’s also an appetizer before the debut.”

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

Dende – ‘95 Civic

Rising artist Dende drops off his latest project, ‘95 Civic. Clocking in at approximately 35 minutes, the 12-track record features guests like Eimaral Sol, Chris Patrick and Lilly Aviana, and follows up his previous release Before We Crash.

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

Conway The Machine x Jae Skeese – Pain Provided Profit

Conway The Machine and Drumwork Music Group signee Jae Skeese reunite for their collaborative project, Pain Provided Profit. The seven-track project features guest appearances from 7xvethegenius, Goose and SK, and arrives shortly after Conway announced his upcoming album Won’t He Do It.

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

Hit-Boy x Musiq Soulchild – Victims & Villains

Hit-Boy and Musiq Soulchild are back with their newest collaborative joint, Victims & Villains. “The title is designed to address the topic of the challenges we all deal with in relationships, but I’m approaching it from a slightly different angle than I used to,” Soulchild said in a previous statement. “It’s more abstract, at the same time direct.”

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music

Madlib x Talib Kweli – Liberation 2

Madlib and Talib Kweli followup their 2006 record with Liberation 2, featuring guest verses from Kweli’s children Diani and Amani, Cassper Nyovest, Seun Kuti, Wildchild, Q-Tip, Goapele, Pink Siifu, Moonbyrd, Jessica Care Moore, Keenyn Omari, the late Mac Miller, Roc Marciano, Westside Gunn, Meshell Ndegeocello, Roy Ayers and Jamie Branch. “This album was written, recorded and mixed over ten years. It’s expansive in concept but tight in its substance and approach,” Kweli shared in a statement. “People today are taking stock of what is most important — family, health, wellness, love. The materialism and debauchery that is stereotypically associated with hip hop has lost some of its luster. Madlib and I have been consistent in our messaging. Never has there been a better time for such honest, message driven music that pays tribute to the sounds that came before us.”

Listen: Luminary

G Perico x DJ Drama – Hot Shot: Gangsta Grillz Album

Los Angeles rap veteran G Perico teams with DJ Drama for his newest Gangsta Grillz album, Hot Shot. The 30-minute project features 13 tracks with appearances from Steelz and RJMrLA, and arrives just weeks before the pair is set to hit the road for the 2023 North American Hot Shot tour, which starts March 30 in Brooklyn and closes out on June 4 in San Diego.

Listen: Spotify | Apple Music
Source: Read Full Article